top of page

Final Class


My time at Sunset View and with Mrs. Raymond's 6th Graders has come to an end. I so enjoyed working with these students, getting to know them, teaching creative dance, and creating our master project, the daCi Utah Day of Dance performance and experience!

At our final class together we had a celebration, because after a notable accomplishment it is always good to celebrate and reflect on how far you have come since the beginning when you started. We watched a video of the performance, ate some treats, and had a discussion about our varied experiences at daCi. It was fun to hear what the students thought about the classes and performing, as well as what their families thought who came to support them.

I put together a presentation of all of the photos and videos I had taken throughout the semester, and the students loved seeing themselves and their peers through a video journey! I will share this at our ArtsBridge Celebration in January!

Mrs. Raymond and the students were so sweet to give me flowers and a handwritten thank you card before I left! *It is cards like these I will keep for a lifetime!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page